How do I delete a future scheduled message?

Account admins and program admins

Programs tab

Admins can delete any bulk messages for any program(s) that they have access to. This includes both program messages (messages that have been submitted to Message via the message template) and messages scheduled directly on the platform. Deleting a message from the calendar or list view deletes the message in its entirety, for all contacts.

 

Deleting from calendar view

Start by clicking Message Calendar and selecting the program at the left that contains the message you want to delete. Navigate to the appropriate month. 

Click on the message that you would like to delete. A popup will appear with message details, and a trash can icon at the top right. Click the trash can, then click Yes, delete it! The message will disappear from the calendar. 

 

In this example, we're in calendar view. We've clicked on our message scheduled for June 13th, and we'll click the trash can to delete it.

image of calendar with pop-up showing message details such as send time, recipients, and message content

After clicking the trash can, click Yes, delete it! to confirm that the message should be deleted. The message will disappear.

image of confirmation page to affirm intent to delete message

 

Deleting from list view

Start by clicking Message Calendar and selecting the program at left that contains the message you want to delete. At the top right, click List. Scroll to find the message that you would like to delete. 

Hover over the message and a trash can icon will appear. Click the trash can, then click Yes, delete it! The message will disappear from the list. 

 

In this example, we're in list view. We've scrolled to find our message scheduled for June 13th, and we'll click the trash can to delete it.

 Screen_Shot_2019-06-12_at_2.50.06_PM.png

 

If the message you would like to delete contains automated responses or will be saving contact responses, you will see a popup window indicating that you are unable to delete that message. In that case, reach out to your Customer Success team and we will delete the message for you!

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.